The Aquema-Gaydar

The Aquema Gaydar answers your question, “Am I lesbian?

With our test we would like to help you finding out if you are lesbian, bisexual or heterosexual.

Since the topic is obviously on your heart, we take your request very seriously, spiking it with a pinch of humor to help you navigate through the questionnaire more easily.

We have put together a questionnaire with 25 questions (a mix of scientific questions and less serious questions that reflect our “gaydar”). At the end you will get our (semi-scientific) assessment of your current sexual orientation.

Our gaydar will classify you into one of these three categories:

  1. exclusively or predominantly heterosexual
  2. bisexual
  3. exclusively or predominantly homosexual

We want to evaluate the results in a scientific context. For this reason, every answer will be saved (no IP address, so that we can not identify you). By taking the test, we assume that you agree to the storage of your answers. Please see our privacy policy.

There’s one thing we want you to know: Sexual orientation is not a stable thing and can change in the course of your life (and even within a few days). Prof. Lisa M. Diamond has been researching the fluidity of sexual orientation for years.

Furthermore, sexual orientation is not an either/or. It is rather on a continuum between exclusively heterosexual and exclusively homosexual. The Kinsey scale describes this continuum with 6 or 7 categories (asexual).

You can find more information about the Kinsey scale on Wikipedia.

Der Aquema-Gaydar

Der Aquema-Gaydar beantwortet dir deine Frage: „Bin ich lesbisch?“ – Oder bi? – Oder gar heterosexuell?“

Weil dir diese Frage vielleicht schwer auf dem Herzen oder queer im Magen liegt, nehmen wir dein Anliegen ernst und würzen es mit einer Prise Humor, damit du dich leichter durch den Fragenkatalog hangeln kannst.

Der Gaydar ist ein Fragenkatalog mit 25 wissenschaftlichen und weniger ernst gemeinten Fragen. Am Ende bekommst du unsere (halb wissenschaftliche) Einschätzung deiner aktuellen sexuellen Orientierung.

Unser Gaydar wird dich in eine dieser drei Kategorien einteilen:

  1. ausschließlich oder überwiegend heterosexuell
  2. bisexuell
  3. ausschließlich oder überwiegend homosexuell

Wir werten die Ergebnisse des Gaydars in einem wissenschaftlichen Kontext aus. Aus dem Grund speichern wir deine Antworten, nicht jedoch deine IP-Adresse – wir können also keinerlei Rückschlüsse auf dich schließen. Mit der Durchführung des Tests gehen wir von deinem Einverständnis zur Speicherung deiner Antworten aus. Siehe unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen.

Eins möchten wir dir noch auf den Weg geben: Die sexuelle Orientierung ist nichts Festes, sie kann sich im Lauf deines Lebens (und sogar über wenige Tage hinweg) verändern. Prof. Lisa M. Diamond forscht seit Jahren zur Fluidität von sexueller Orientierung.

Sexuelle Orientierung ist kein Entweder-oder. Wir befinden uns vielmehr in einem Kontinuum zwischen ausschließlich heterosexuell und ausschließlich homosexuell. Die Kinsey-Skala beschreibt dieses Kontinuum mit 6 bzw. 7 Kategorien (asexuell).

Hier findest du mehr Informationen zur Kinsey-Skala.